HREI community

Board of Directors

President’s Message

Coming soon.

Whitney Pfeifer


National Democratic Institute 

Learn more…

Jason Tapani

Past President

US Bank

Learn more…

Benjamin Morton

Vice President

Lewis & Clark State College

Learn more…

Sophia Liermann


Lake City High School Student

To be done

Clinton Shroeder

Interim Treasurer

CDA Press

Learn more…

Marcee Hartzell

Board Member


To be done…

Linda Deffenbaugh

Board Member

Retired Educator

Learn more…

Eleanor Lyon

Board Member

Associate Professor Emerita, University of Connecticut

 Learn more…

Our Staff

Jeanette Laster

Executive Director


 Accounting Coordinator

Summer Ward

Administrative Coordinator

Our Volunteer Staff

Chris Brooks

Intern Coordinator

Meredith DePrisco-Gaffney

Program Coordinator

Carol Hudson

Administrative Assistant

Ali Orjala

Program Coordinator – Love Lives Here CDA

Announcement Coming Soon!

Program Coordinator – Human Rights Consortium

Announcement Coming Soon!

Community Resources & Engagement Coordinator

AmeriCorps VISTA

Open Opportunity

AmeriCorps VISTA – HERO Program Coordinator

Visit us

Mon - Fri | 10 am - 5 pm 

Every 2nd Fri |  5 - 8 pm

Sat | 10 am - 4 pm (summer only)

414 W. Fort Grounds Dr. Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814


Click here or text "ALLGOOD"

to 44-321 to donate today!